Sponsored by: Puto

## CITY OF MARATHON, FLORIDA RESOLUTION 2006-043

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MARATHON, FLORIDA, ACCEPTING THE RESULTS OF THE MUNICIPAL GENERAL ELECTION HELD MARCH 14, 2006 FOR THE ELECTION OF CITY COUNCIL SEAT 1, CITY COUNCIL SEAT 2 AND CITY COUNCIL SEAT 5

WHEREAS, the results of the regularly scheduled Municipal General Election held March 14, 2006 have been canvassed by the City Canvassing Board in accordance with the provisions of the general election laws.

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MARATHON, FLORIDA, that:

- **Section 1**. Pete Worthington is declared elected to the office of City Council Member, Seat 1 on March 14, 2004 for a term of two (2) years ending March 11, 2008.
- **Section 2.** A run-off election will be held April 11, 2006 between Marilyn Tempest and Don Vasil for City Council, Seat 2 as determined by the election results of April 11, 2006.
- **Section 3.** Chris Bull is declared elected to the office of City Council Member, Seat 5, on March 14, 2006 for a term of two (2) years ending March 11, 2008.
  - **Section 4**. This resolution shall take effect immediately upon its adoption.

**PASSED AND APPROVED** by the City Council of the city of Marathon, Florida, this 28th day of March, 2006.

THE CITY OF MARATHON, FLORIDA

John Bartus, Mayor

AYES:

Bull, Mearns, Pinkus, Worthington, Bartus

NOES:

None None

ABSENT: ABSTAIN:

None

ATTEST:

Cindy I. Eckland

City Clerk

(City Seal)

APPROVED AS TO FORM AND LEGALITY FOR THE USE AND RELIANCE OF THE CITY OF MARATHON, FLORIDA ONLY:

Ech Cul

City Attorney